Posted by: Blythe | June 17, 2008

Fly Like an Eagle!

Update, June 22, 2008: I had to take out the full gallery – too many pictures! I was so excited at the time, I couldn’t pick just one – so I posted the majority of them and overloaded the system! If you’d like to see more eagle shots, please take the Picasa link below. Enjoy!

Fly like an eagle!Talons ready!Coming at ya!

*******
Oh my gosh! There are about a dozen eagles in my backyard – right now – swooping over the neighbor’s field being mowed. They circle ominously overhead, they plunge to their prey, they fight with one another in the air. This is Sequim, Washington, not Haines, Alaska, where such vultures are commonplace. I am speechless. Mouse population = 0. Not a chance.

I just took about 150 photos. I have to stop now. I am out of breath.

(I did not have much luck with the slideshow feature – so I imported the gallery above. You may also go to my Picasa link HERE)


Leave a comment

Categories